Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: HJ SANDMAN UTE - QLD $40K restored

HJ SANDMAN UTE - QLD $40K restored

I think between DaveGMH and Flamenco they would own ALL of the sandmans in and around Toowoomba

So lads, chime in if this is another one of yours!?

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/1975-HJ-H...item2a45bb8401
    BQZ

No nothing about this one. By golly gee it is nice though.
    Disclaimer: I am not an expert.

Banned
    Utes are going to be the valuable Sandmans purely because there is less of them. 40k for a 253 ute? If they get it that is going to be a bench mark.
    Last edited by wbute; 15-10-2014 at 07:25 AM. Reason: Typo

Quote Originally Posted by wbute View Post
    Utes are going to be the valuable Sandmans purely because there is less of them. 40k for a 253 ute? If they get it that is going to be a bench mark.
    Restored 253 ute, worth a fortune..!!!
    Paddy

Sandman...Just Drive It.!

Cruiser
    $1000 refundable deposit before inspection? There's a solid idea. I wonder how well that works for them? Nice ute, I hope they get there money.

If it was a 308 I think it would be probably on the money not sure about a 253 , you would also need to have a good look at the restoration process but looks to be a great looking ute

Sandman Guru
    It does look good, and i'm always on the lookout for a nice HJ Kingswood Sandman. But unless it was of Survivor quality i'd walk away from a HJ L31 M41 example at $30k (and $25k for HX-Z), and this is onlyva 4.2L example. A HQ L31 M40 at $35k yes, but it'd have to be a very desirable trim line and in fantastic condition to exceed that (for me in any case).