Thread: Front Blackouts HX Sandman

Front Blackouts HX Sandman

I have found lots of threads on blackouts but I cant find the answer on HX Front blackouts.

Does a genuine HX Sandman have blackouts on the front of the guards running around the front under the bumper?

Any info or pics would be appreciated
    HX Sandman
    Chevrolet Avalanche
    HQ Wagon

I'm no expert but am pretty sure its all black under that front bumper that wraps around on the guards. Get on Youtube and search GMHNUT and then watch the HX Commercial range including Sandman. About 30 seconds from the end you'll see the Sandman drive up and whilst the image quality isn't great, it looks all black under there as well as the bottom of the guards.

Quote Originally Posted by sandman77hx View Post
    I'm no expert but am pretty sure its all black under that front bumper that wraps around on the guards. Get on Youtube and search GMHNUT and then watch the HX Commercial range including Sandman. About 30 seconds from the end you'll see the Sandman drive up and whilst the image quality isn't great, it looks all black under there as well as the bottom of the guards.
    Thanks buddy I thought the same thing, im booked in for paint mid June and the spray painter looked at me silly when I told him this is how its done. Better to 2x check. I will check out the You Tube link.

thanks again
    HX Sandman
    Chevrolet Avalanche
    HQ Wagon

Great clip http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UhyFkaKNoQc I thought he was going to tamper with that young lady, but I guess thats another clip
    HX Sandman
    Chevrolet Avalanche
    HQ Wagon

this vid confirms that tarp hooks were an option on Holden and standard on kingswood
    BQZ

The confusing thing about the black paint below the bumper is that the spoiler was body colour and that all-but covered the black paint.