Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: possible hq sandman panel van

Learner Driver

possible hq sandman panel van

nice vans!!!!!! hi im new to this sight after hearing of a hq sandman panel van in need of a new home in very good cond so im told yet to be seen for $7000 it has windows in the sides like will.co's are they original?? also has a chev 327 i think maybe 350? did they come out with a chev?? im getting excited after reading all the info on here as it has alot of the things that u have all mentioned windows were throwing me off as i thought they were all windowless sandmans any1 could of dropped a chev in it i wouldnt complain although i assume it aint factory any ideas on what a sandman hq is worth?? cheers your info to these questions would be much appreciate!!

How long is a piece of string could be worth anything depending on cond but they are rare so i have been told

Quote Originally Posted by clint View Post
    nice vans!!!!!! hi im new to this sight after hearing of a hq sandman panel van in need of a new home in very good cond so im told yet to be seen for $7000 it has windows in the sides like will.co's are they original?? also has a chev 327 i think maybe 350? did they come out with a chev?? im getting excited after reading all the info on here as it has alot of the things that u have all mentioned windows were throwing me off as i thought they were all windowless sandmans any1 could of dropped a chev in it i wouldnt complain although i assume it aint factory any ideas on what a sandman hq is worth?? cheers your info to these questions would be much appreciate!!
    Clint,

Welcome. Start a new thread with photos of the plates from the van and we can discuss them with you.

Mauser
    “485650 HQ's cant be wrong...”
    “You don’t drive a Kingswood, you make love to it. That’s why nuns only drive Toranas.” - Ted Bullpitt

Learner Driver